help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Shopping Cart
cancel
HomeEventsNew Member Virtual Orientation

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If registration is required or recommended, click the 'Register Now' button to start the process. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

New Member Virtual Orientation

When:
Monday, July 19, 2021, 6:30 PM until 7:30 PM
Where:

Additional Info:
Contact(s):
Deborah S Fischer
Category:
NFBPWC Event
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
Session 1 - Members Only
DATES: July 19 and July 26 (two Mondays, each 75 minutes in length)

Time: 5:30 pm PT, 6:30 MT, 7:30 CT, 8:30 ET

At the first orientation session, you will learn to:
Tell the NFBPWC story to a prospective member and explain how it is different from other organizations.
Navigate NFBPWC at the Affiliate, Federation, National, and International levels to get involved and offer your expertise.
Identify one or more members you want to get to know and set up a time to meet.
Set up your member profile on the NFBPWC website

At the second orientation session, you will :
Meet various executives, committees and team chairs
Learn more about NFBPWC member opportunities
Network with other like-minded members
Select an NFBPWC team and connect with the team lead